Illusions and Reality

“Reality is merely an illusion, albeit a very persistent one.” -Albert Einstein

I’m an Einstein Fellow 3 April 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — martieinstein @ 6:49 pm

So I heard a week ago that I had been selected to be an Einstein Fellow in the Office of Polar Programs at the National Science Foundation.  Now that I have been floating on cloud 9 all week I am ready to start really thinking about my big move to the DC area.  Part of my transitional phase is to start this blog to write about all of the adventures of my Einstein year.

So I will start by posting a couple of pictures from the fabulous interview weekend in DC which was only three short weeks ago.

View from my room at the LEnfant Plaza Hotel during the interview weekend.

View from my room at the L'Enfant Plaza Hotel during the interview weekend.

Art in the atrium of the NSF building in Arlington.

Art in the atrium of the NSF building in Arlington.

 

6 Responses to “I’m an Einstein Fellow”

  1. Mom Says:

    I am so very proud of you and excited when I think about all the wonderful experiences and opportunities you will have.!

  2. Kai Darrow Says:

    That’s one tall building……

  3. Kai Darrow Says:

    Uh…. was it actually designed like that?

  4. Alina Gabitov Says:

    The art in the atrium and the night view are AMAZING!! I wish i could visit you.


Leave a Reply

